More of an introduction than an application

For invitees and trial members to post a little bit about themselves. Officer response will be posted here.

Moderator:Lamas

demerest
Antispam:0
More of an introduction than an application

Post by demerest » Mon Aug 25, 2008 10:01 am

Hey everyone, I just wanted to introduce myself. I hope it's okay to do it here.

I'm Demerest, brand new night elf shadow-now holy-later priest in Team Cleric. I've been friends with Kageneko for many many many years, and I've known his wife for even longer. In real life, my name is Susan and I'm a technician for a major telecommunications company. I live in northern Virginia, moved here in February when my job moved from Michigan. I like meat, Project Runway, movies (especially bad ones), conspiracy theories (not that I believe them all, I just find them interesting), and, I dunno, stuff. And I cried at the end of the Durkon-Hilgya plot arc, actual tears.

I'm pretty new to WoW. I started playing in April, and my highest character is a level 60 gnome affliction warlock on another realm. I'd be farther along with her level-wise, but I discovered the joys of spreading dot-related chaos in Alterac Valley, so I don't want to hit 61 quite yet. I'm new at healing but I really dig it so far.

I want to thank everyone at Team Cleric for welcoming to me! I think I have my internet problems under control now, but Loom (my pally protector!) and the group who ran through Deadmines the other night were so patient with my random disconnects; I really appreciate it. I play mostly on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday nights for now (I'm trying to move to a weekend rotation with coworkers that will let me have a weekend off once in a while) and sometimes I can squeeze in a few hours before or after work. I'm looking forward to seeing everyone around as I continue to level, and I hope to one day actually be useful to... somebody... somewhere. If I don't say much, it's just because I'm shy at first.